Von’s Body Shop to close

Local community fixture shutting doors after 43 years

By Ralph Hardin ralphhardin@gmail.com

Anyone making the big curve on Highway 77 in Marion by the First Baptist Church has no doubt seen Von’s Body Shop. After more than four decades, they are going out of business. With heartfelt gratitude, Mr. Von penned the following note to the community for its support and we at the Times were more than happy to run it: “To our customers and friends of 43 years, it is time to close up the shop. Thank you one and all for your trust in my work. With God’s help my staff and I have been able to meet the challenge. My goal was to always return your automobile to you looking as if it had never been wrecked or damaged. Thank God for blessing me with the skills and talent to stay in business so long. Thanks to my wife Ms. Bonnie, my staff and family.” Von Von’s Body Shop Dead Mans Curve Marion, AR

Leave a Reply

